School governors play a vital role in promoting high standards of educational achievement. They share a common belief that children should receive the best possible standard of education in all areas of their development. This is in the interests of current and future pupils.
Members of governing bodies include:

School staff
Parents of pupils
Members of the public from all walks of life

Governors are committed to serving the best interests of the school. As unpaid voluntary public servants, they help to sustain their school’s identity and provide a link with the local community. An effective governing body is a source of enormous strength to the school.
School governance is the most important volunteering role in education.

If you would like to make a difference to children’s lives by helping them to realise their aspirations and expectations, please volunteer to be a school governor at Aston and Cote Primary. Please contact the school office for further information.

List of current school governors

School Governors

Mrs Fiona Taylor               Acting Headteacher

Mrs Angela Lavington      Chair/Foundation

Mr Steve Leonard              Vice Chair/LEA

Mr John Hickey                 Parent

Mr Matthew Keates           Co-opted

Mr Marcus Luckett           Parent

Mrs Claudia Harris           Parent

Mrs Fiona Taylor               Staff


Minutes from the latest Governors Meetings:

  • Aston & Cote C of E Primary School
  • School House, Cote Road
  • Aston
  • Bampton, Oxfordshire
  • OX18 2DU
  • Tel: 01993 850435
Governor Log In Admin Log In